Offers full-text e-books, podcasts, videos, images and more. Access to over 55 textbooks, including Harrison’s Online, Fitzpatrick’s Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology, Williams Obstetrics, and Hurst’s the Heart, as well as, Case Files, the Auscultation Classroom, ECG Core Curriculum, and Procedures Videos
CCHS network computers; remote for CCHS patrons with myBama login
Clinical Key offers over 1100 full-text medical books and over 600 full-text journals, First Consult point-of-care monographs, customizable patient education handouts, drug monographs, thousands of videos, including those from Procedures Consult, millions of images, practice guidelines, and clinical trials from clinicaltrials.gov
CCHS network computers; remote for CCHS patrons with myBama login
Lexidrug provides adult and pediatric drug information in addition to interaction analysis, drug identification tools, medical calculators, and patient education materials.
Public access (UA full text links require myBama login)
This is the National Library of Medicine’s public interface for searching MEDLINE. It is a database of over 17 million indexed references to biomedical journal articles for medical journals worldwide.
CCHS network computers; remote for CCHS patrons with myBama login
A comprehensive evidence-based clinical information resource designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice and to do so quickly and easily so that it can be used right at the point of care.
CCHS network computers; remote for CCHS patrons with myBama login
Visual diagnostic tool that builds a patient-specific pictorial differential diagnosis based on the patient’s findings. The clinician can compare diseases side by side and then drill down to see the range in presentation within each disease in the differential. (light skin, dark skin, early/late stage, unusual presentations, severe cases, etc.) Handbook length text on each disease also is included to help guide diagnostic decision making and learn more about appropriate tests and treatment.
Free public access, UA full-text available in settings
Read by QxMD provides a single place to keep up with new medical and scientific research. Curate your feed by filtering for your profession/specialty/location and favorite journals. You can also save collections of articles important to you. (Institutional, full-text access must be set up through the iPhone/Android apps, rather than on the web interface: Institutional Full-Text Set-Up Insructions.)
Free Public Access
Decision support journal identification & evaluation tool for prospective authors. Identifies journals based on topics, and allows for comparison of impact factors, indexing location, open access and archiving policies and more from the Center for Knowledge Management at Vanderbilt University Medical Center.
