Patient & Family Health Information: Handouts

Access Medicine provides a collection of Patient Notes from McGraw-Hill's Postgraduate Medicine. Health topics are listed alphabetically. Each handout includes basic information on a health topic as well as resources for more information.
Content is fully available in Spanish and has limited availability in other languages.

Natural Standard provides patient handouts for complimentary and alternative medicines evaluated by physicians. Handouts are provided for herbs, supplements, and foods as well as health and wellness.

AccessMedicine provides handouts in English and Spanish for patients about many prescription and over-the-counter drugs.

From the site: "The Patient Education Module provides the capability to print complete patient educational packets with information on medications, conditions, and/or procedures. The condition/procedure leaflets are available in English and Spanish, while the adult- and pediatric-specific medication leaflets are available in up to 19 languages."
May choose between 8-point, 10-point, 12-point, and 16-point font-sizes for printing.

The National Library of Medicine's Drug Information Portal is a comprehensive database for prescription and non-prescription drugs, including supplements and vitamins. Users may search by brand or generic name and gain access to quality drug information from the National Library of Medicine databases, the DEA, the FDA, and other government sources.

From CAPHIS: "This site has information about prescription, non-prescription drugs, herbs, and supplements, searchable by generic and brand name. It also has a useful pill identifier tool, information and slide shows about diseases and health topics, and a medical dictionary."