LibGuides: Obstetrics & Gynecology: Clinical Resources

UpToDate

UpToDate This link opens in a new window A comprehensive clinical information resource designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice and to do so quickly and easily so that it can be used right at the point of care.
Trip Database This link opens in a new window Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Includes systematic review and guideline summaries, in addition to records for primary research and other content.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window CCHS network computers; remote for CCHS patrons with myBama login Clinical Key offers over 1100 full-text medical books and over 600 full-text journals, First Consult point-of-care monographs, customizable patient education handouts, drug monographs, thousands of videos, including those from Procedures Consult, millions of images, practice guidelines, and clinical trials from clinicaltrials.gov

Lexicomp This link opens in a new window
Lexicomp provides adult and pediatric drug information in addition to interaction analysis, drug identification tools, medical calculators, and patient education materials.
LactMed This link opens in a new window
LactMed contains information on drugs and breastfeeding. It includes information on the levels and adverse effects in the nursing infant, as well as suggested therapeutic alternatives.

Johns Hopkins ABX Guide This link opens in a new window
The Johns Hopkins ABX (Antibiotics) Guide is an evidence-based clinical decision resource that delivers up-to-date, authoritative information on infectious diseases, drugs, and pathogens.
Medical Letter This link opens in a new window
The Medical Letter On Drugs and Therapeutics is an independent, peer-reviewed, nonprofit publication that offers searchable, unbiased critical evaluations of drugs, with special emphasis on new drugs.

UpToDate Calculators
UpToDate includes calculators that allow you to enter the values in commonly used formulas to obtain numerical data or estimate the severity of a condition.
Calculate by QxMD
Free medical calculator with available app, and detailed references with PubMed links

Visual Dx This link opens in a new window
Visual diagnostic tool that builds a patient-specific pictorial differential diagnosis based on the patient’s findings.