Rural Medical Scholars: Article/Journal Resources

On UA campus computers; remote with myBama login
CINAHL Ultimate provides authoritative coverage for thousands of journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. It covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and dozens of allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheet.

UA campus; remote with MyBama login
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.

Public access (UA full text links require myBama login)
This is the National Library of Medicine’s public interface for searching MEDLINE. It is a database of over 17 million indexed references to biomedical journal articles for medical journals worldwide.

UA campus; remote with myBama login
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources from publishers across the sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts & humanities. Includes tools for journal, citation, and author analysis.

UA campus; remote with MyBama login
An international database covering sports medicine, sports law, exercise physiology, biomechanics, sports psychology, training techniques, coaching, physical fitness, recreation facilities and equipment. Includes citations to scholarly articles, books, conference proceedings, theses and dissertations, reports, and other materials produced by international sports organizations.

UA campus; remote with MyBama login
Web of Science offers a wide range of interdisciplinary content, including the Science Citation Index (1955-present) and Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present). Contains Journal Citation Reports and InCites institution-focused publication analysis and comparison tool.