Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Data Repository Search
NYU Data Catalog
The NYU Data Catalog facilitates researchers’ discovery of data by providing a searchable and browsable online collection of datasets.
Re3data: Registry of Research Data Repositories
Searchable, browsable tool for identifying repositories
DataCite gathers metadata for each DOI assigned to an object. The metadata is used for a large index of research data that can be queried directly to find data, obtain stats and explore connections. All the metadata is free to access and review.
OAD Data Repositories List
Annotated List organized by subject
General Data Repositories
Repository supporting a wide variety of scientific and medical research data associated with published articles
Repository supporting all file formats for widely sharing data, code, posters, and presentations
Supports large-scale life sciences data
Biomedical & Life Sciences Repositories
DataMed is a prototype biomedical data search engine that searches through bioCADDIE. Its goal is to discover data sets across data repositories or data aggregators.
NIH Data Repositories
NIH-supported data repositories that make data accessible for reuse. Most accept submissions of appropriate data from NIH-funded investigators (and others), but some restrict data submission to only those researchers involved in a specific research network. Includes links to GEO, GenBank, dbSNP, dbGAP, dbVAR, Uniprot, Protein Databank, and 60 more.
wwPDB: World Wide Protein Databank
Protein Data Bank archive (PDB) has serves as the single repository of information about the 3D structures of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies.
EMDataBank is a unified global portal for deposition and retrieval of 3DEM density maps, atomic models, and associated metadata.
Health and Medical Care Archive
The Health and Medical Care Archive (HMCA) is the data archive of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation. HMCA preserves and disseminates data collected by selected research projects funded by the Foundation and facilitates secondary analyses of the data. The data collections in HMCA include surveys of health care professionals and organizations, investigations of access to medical care, surveys on substance abuse, and evaluations of innovative programs for the delivery of health care.
UA Institutional Repository
UA Institutional Repository
The UA IR collects, preserves, and distributes digital scholarly and research materials created by The University of Alabama community.You are invited to include your research data, as well as your publications, in the institutional repository.
About IR Services at UA
Read about IR Services and contact the IR librarian.
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in public health, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.