LibGuides: Population Health: Health Economics

Article Databases

PubMed
Medical sciences database including MEDLINE index, as well as publications supported by federal funding

EconLit
Citations and abstracts of economic literature. Covers a large number of journals, as well as working papers, dissertations, books, proceedings, and more.
Nexis Uni
Full text database of business, industry, legal, and news content

Scopus
Large database of publications across sciences, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes tools for journal, citation, and author analysis.
Web of Science
Tool for searching Science Citation Index Expanded, includes Journal Citation Reports analysis tool and access to other interdisciplinary collections

AHRQ Data Resources
Includes the Compendium of U.S. Health Systems, Consumer Assessment of Healthcare Providers and Systems (CAHPS®) Database, and HCUP Statistical Briefs
Best's Library Center
Financial data, ratings, and analysis of thousands of individual insurance companies in the U.S.
CMS Data Navigator
Use the Data Navigator to find data and information products for Medicare and Medicaid or on specific health care topics or settings-of-care
Statista
Statista provides patrons with direct access to relevant quantitative facts on finance, media & marketing, politics, telecommunications, sports & recreation and many more areas of interest. Sources of information include market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
World DataBank
World Bank's database including World Development Indicators and Health Nutrition and Population Statistics