Population Health: Population Health

The Center for Health Statistics collects and tabulates health-related statistical data and operates the vital records system for the State of Alabama

WONDER online databases utilize a rich ad-hoc query system for the analysis of public health data. Reports and other query systems are also available

Use the Data Navigator to find data and information products for Medicare and Medicaid or on specific health care topics or settings-of-care

Data.census.gov replaces American FactFinder as the way to access data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau

Open data repository of the US government

Regularly updated mirror of all data sets included in data.gov from November 2024. Provided by Harvard Law School and Library Innovation Lab to preserve access to disappearing data sets

NCHS compiles statistical information to help guide public health and health policy decisions

Links WHO's Global Health Observatory (GHO), Global Health Estimates (GHE), and the WHO Mortality Database.

World Bank's database including World Development Indicators and Health Nutrition and Population Statistics

ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in public health, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

Statistics produced by federal agencies, states, and intergovernmental organizations with advanced PowerTables which allow direct searching for a table based on subject terms, coverage date, and other criteria. Also includes updated links to the full text of many statistical reports on government websites.