Skip to main content

Mobile Resources: Drugs apps

This guide is a collection of resources for mobile technologies that are available for the UA Health Sciences Library users.

Drug Apps

DailyMed for all mobile devices with WIFI or dataplan, Free

The app Provides high quality information about marketed drugs, including FDA labels (package inserts). Available for all mobile devices with WIFI or dataplan.

Epocrates Rx Free

The mobile Epocrates Rx provides free drug reference, available for iphone, ipod, ipad, Android, Blackberry, Windows Mobile, and Palm OS. .

Medscape apple logoandroid logoblackberry logo Free

The free Medscape app by WebMD, LLC. is a large database for drug information and latest news about drugs. Available for iphone, ipod, ipad, Android, and Blackberry.

MyMedList itunes Free

MyMedList (MML) allows users to electronically manage their medication list(s). Medication lists can be e-mailed or printed, can serve as a reminder for taking medications, or be shown as reference information in doctor’s offices or hospitals. Available for iPhones. 

Micromedex Drug Information  for all mobile devices with WIFI or dataplan apple logoapp   Free

The free database provides comprehensive drug information through an unbiased editorial process. Available for all mobile devices with WIFI or dataplan. There is a free app for iphone, ipod, and ipad

MobilePDR all mobile devices Free

MobliePDR by Skyscape is available for all full-time practice prescribers. It is an authoritative source for Food and Drug Administration-approved drug labeling information on more than 2,400 prescription drugs. It includes full prescribing information as well as color images of medications. Available for iPhones, Android, Blackberry, Palm OS, WIndows mobile. 

LexiComp apple, android, blackberry, palm OS, windows mobile

Lexicomp is an industry-leading database of drug information and clinical content for the healthcare industry. Available for iphone, ipod, ipad, Android, Blackberry, Palm OS, and Windows mobile. CCHS faculty can email the librarian for the access code and the installation instruction. CCHS residents and students can purchase discounted individual handheld software packages: click pricing link and purchasing link  Please refer to their website for the details.

LexiComp apple logo Free for 30 days of access

This app includes 30-days of access to all databases by Lexicomp, including Lexi-Drugs, Lexi-Interact, Lexi-IV Compatibility, Pregnancy & Lactation, Dental Lexi-Drugs, Oral Soft Tissue Diseases, Oral Hard Tissue Diseases, and etc. Available for iphone, ipad, ipod touch,

Side Effect Check apple logo $0.99

The app offers information about side effect from drugs by FDA's MedWatch (http://www.fda.gov/Safety/MedWatch/default.htm). Available for iphone, ipad, ipod touch,